

OFFICE OF THE CITY COUNCIL

TERRANCE EDWARD FREEMAN COUNCIL PRESIDENT COUNCIL MEMBER AT-LARGE GROUP 1 OFFICE (904) 255-5215 FAX (904) 255-5250

SUITE 425, CITY HALL 117 WEST DUVAL STREET

JACKSONVILLE, FLORIDA 32202 E-MAIL: TFREEMAN@COJ.NET

AMENDED NOTICE

то:	Redistricting Special Committee Members Honorable Council Member Aaron Bowman, Co-Vice Chair Honorable Council Member Rory Diamond, Co-Vice Chair Honorable Council Member Nick Howland Honorable Council Member Sam Newby Honorable Council Member Ju'Coby Pittman Honorable Council Member Randy White
FROM:	Honorable Council President Terrance Freeman, Chair
RE:	Amended Notice Special Committee on Redistricting Meetings

Notice is hereby given that the **Special Committee on Redistricting** will meet on **the dates and amended times noted below in the Council Chamber**, located on the 1st floor, City Hall - St. James Building, 117 W. Duval Street, Jacksonville, FL 32202. The purpose of these meetings will be to address redistricting as noted in the Charge Memo dated October 18, 2022. The **meeting notice has been amended to extend the end time of the Thursday, November 3, 2022, meeting to 3:00 p.m.**

Date:	Time:
Thursday, October 20, 2022	11:00 a.m. – 12:00 p.m.
Tuesday, November 1, 2022	12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Wednesday, November 2, 2022	12:00 p.m. – 1:30 p.m.
Thursday, November 3, 2022	12:00 p.m. – <u>3:00 p.m.</u>

All interested parties are invited to attend. For general meeting information or questions please contact the Legislative Services Division at (904) 255-5122.

ADA Accommodation Notice:

Pursuant to the American with Disabilities Act, accommodations for persons with disabilities are available upon request. Please allow 1-2 business days' notification to process; last-minute requests will be accepted but may not be possible to fulfill. Please contact Disabled Services Division at: V (904) 255-5466, TTY (904) 255-5476, or email your request to KaraT@coj.net.

Amended Noticed on: November 2, 2022, at 11:00 a.m. pursuant to 15.103 (c), Ordinance Code.

TF/mgl

 cc: Council Members and Staff Margaret "Peggy" Sidman, Director/Council Secretary Merriane Lahmeur, Chief, Legislative Services Division Yvonne Mitchell, Chief, Administrative Services Division Jeff Clements, Chief, Research Division <u>CITYC@COJ.NET</u> Electronic Notice Kiosk – 1st Floor City Hall Public Notice System – City Council Web Page Media Box File Copy